WWE vet Kid Kash crossing over to MMA, wants to knock out CM Punk

01.11.2016 20:18 Philipp_Oganov

CM Punk made his UFC debut last month and David Cash tuned in. Cash, who wrestled in WWE and other companies as "Kid Kash," has never been a big fan of Punk. And his interest was piqued when he found out the former WWE champion was competing against Mickey Gall at welterweight.

"Damn, he's the same weight that I am," Cash said he thought while watching UFC 203. How bad would I love to knock his ass out? I've never liked him. I've known the guy for at least 15 years, probably, and he's been such an arrogant asshole. He was handed so much sh*t."

Cash, 47, fought a pro fight back in 2008 and lost, but didn't really take it seriously and didn't train much for it, he said. But the former WWE cruiserweight champion said he's trained five months for this bout and has a lifetime of experience in martial arts, including a black belt in aikido, boxing since he was 7 years old, high-school wrestling, and a host of various other martial arts.

"I lived it," Cash said. "I'm not like Punk, who before he was a wrestler he was a video-game enthusiast, trading cards and stuff like that. And then he gets into wrestling, knows the right people and gets a push just because he knows somebody."

Punk, 38, left WWE after a dispute with the company in early 2014. He announced in December that he was transitioning to MMA and signing with the UFC. The Chicago native has been training at Roufusport in Milwaukee since early January.

"I'm kind of amazed that he had the camp that he had for two years and went down that quick and with no defense whatsoever," Cash said.

Cash said he was spoken with Bellator about a fight, but it never materialized. He retired from wrestling back in December. Cash said that he's not doing MMA for any reason other than to see how he'll do. He said he trains at least once a week with a group of guys in different disciplines and the conversation came up done day about him fighting again. So, he decided to do it.

"I'm not looking to be famous in it or looking for a UFC contract or anything," Cash said. "I just wanted to do another fight."

However, if a fight with Punk was offered after this one at Valor, he certainly would not turn it down. That is something he'd be very interested in. Cash doesn't like the way Punk left WWE or embarked on his MMA career.

"How arrogant is that?" Cash said. "You just simply quit an amazing job. It's an amazing job. You make a lot of money. Your merchandise sales are incredible. You travel the world. On top of that, you're one of the main headliners and you're crying about it. I'm sorry, buddy. That's just an ego shooting out, one for the ages."

Cash said he's surprised the UFC would allow Punk to fight on pay-per-view in a big fight and pay him a $500,000 purse for his first bout.


banner
Комментарии для сайта Cackle
Спортивное питание и экипировка

News MMA

  • Yesterday 19:27
  • Yesterday 18:59
  • Yesterday 18:37
  • Yesterday 18:13
  • Yesterday 17:46
  • Yesterday 16:52
  • Yesterday 16:30
  • Yesterday 15:28
  • Yesterday 11:46
  • Yesterday 10:56
  • Yesterday 08:13
  • Yesterday 07:21

  • Спортивное питание и экипировка
Генерация - 1.4756419658661 сек.

Ветеран WWE переходит в ММА и хочет отправить в нокаут СМ Панка

01.11.2016 20:18 Philipp_Oganov

CM Punk  дебютировал в UFC в прошлом месяце и Дэвид Кэш обладает таким же настроем. Кэш, который выступал WWE и других компаниях под псевдонимом  "Kid Kash", никогда не был большим поклонником Панка. И его интерес только возрос, когда он узнал, что бывший чемпион WWE сразится с Микки Галлом в полусреднем весе.

"Черт, он в том же весе, что и я!" Кэш сказал то, что он думал во время просмотра UFC 203. "Как сильно мне бы хотелось надрать ему зад? Мне никогда он не нравился. Я знаю его как минимум 15 лет, наверное, и он был такой высокомерный мудак."

Кэшу 47 лет, он провел профессиональный бой еще в 2008 году и проиграл, но на тот момент он не воспринимал это всерьез и не очень много тренировался. Но бывший чемпион WWE в полутяжелом весе заявил, что он тренировался пять месяцев для этого боя и имеет опыт в боевых искусствах, в том числе черный пояс по айкидо, боксировал с семи лет, имел опыт в борьбе и во множестве других боевых искусств.

"Я жил этим", - сказал Кэш. "Я не похожа на Панка, который, прежде чем стать рестлером, был любителем видео-игр, коллекционных карточек и прочей чепухи. И потом он попадает в рестлинг, знакомится с нужными людьми и получает свое только потому, что он кого-то знает".

Панку 38 лет, он ушел из WWE после спора с компанией в начале 2014 года. Он объявил в декабре, что он переходит в ММА и подписал контракт с UFC. Уроженец Чикаго тренировался  в Милуоки с начала января.

"Я немного удивлен, что он тренировался в течение двух лет и так быстро проиграл без какой-либо защиты", - сказал Кэш.

Кэш сказал, что он вел переговоры с Bellator о бое, но этого так и не произошло. Он ушел из рестлинга еще в декабре. Кэш сказал, что он занимается ММА по одной простой причине, чтобы видеть, как у него будет это получаться. Он сказал, что тренируется, по крайней мере, один раз в неделю с группой ребят в различных дисциплинах и однажды кто-то завел разговор о его возвращении в ММА. Поэтому, он решил сделать это.

"Я не хочу быть известным или искать контракт UFC, или что угодно", - сказал Кэш. "Я просто хочу провести еще один бой".

Однако, если бой с Панком будет предложен, он наверняка не упустит такую вохможность. Это то, что было бы очень интересно для него. Кэшу не нравится, как Панк покинул WWE и как начал свою карьеру в ММА.

"Насколько высокомерно это?", - говорит Кэш. "Ты просто бросаешь удивительную работу. Это удивительная работа. Ты зарабатываешь много денег. Твой товар невероятно продается. Ты путешествуешь по миру. Кроме того, ты - один из главных хедлайнеров и еще ноешь по какой-либо причине. Извини, дружище. Это просто эго".

Кэш сказал, что он удивлен, что UFC позволило Панку драться на PPV и платят ему $500 000 за его первый бой.


banner
Комментарии для сайта Cackle
lastlast
Генерация - 1.3226001262665 сек.