• 16:08
    • Yesterday 18:54
    • Yesterday 09:45
    • Yesterday 08:42
    Read more...

Explosive November

22.10.2016 18:40 Philipp_Oganov

At this point there are 3 Armenians in the world's best promotion: Gegard Mousasi, Katlyn Chookagian and everlasting Manvel Gamburyan. Our compatriots fight in the UFC with a relative activity therefore we practically never get bored. However, November 2016 will be one huge present for all of us. All three of our fighters have been assigned opponents and will perform in the middle of November, moreover Gegard Mousasi and Manvel Gamburyan will perform the same day, but in different tournaments.
Gegard Mousasi got an opponent today – the last guy who managed to beat him, Uriah Hall. Their fight will be the main event at UFC Fight Night 99, which will be held on the 19th of November.
Despite the dominant performance by the Armenian athlete during the first round, Hall was able to issue a technical knockout in the beginning of the second round and won the most resounding victory of his career. Therefore, this will be a rematch that truly interests fans. Gegard will have to prove that this defeat was a fluke. While, Hall will have to hustle to prove to everyone that it was not an accident.

Katlyn Chookagian, who triumphed over Lauren Murphy recently, will meet with former contender for the title Liz Carmouche on November 12. Though the fight is preliminary, it will be held at the historic UFC 205 with the participation of three title fights. Liz Carmouche is also coming off a victory over Lauren Murphy.

Manvel Gamburyan will be facing Johnny Eduardo on November 19 at UFC Fight Night 100. Both athletes need to recover from previous losses, so both of the veterans, from Armenia and Brazil respectively, will be very motivated for the fight. In the main fight of the evening Ryan Bader will go up against Antonio Nogueira.

All that remains for us to do is sit and wait for the fireworks to start and hope that no one will sustain an injury.


banner
Other artickles by this author (Филипп Оганов):

Комментарии для сайта Cackle
Спортивное питание и экипировка

News MMA

  • 17:31
  • 16:59
  • 15:34
  • 15:03
  • Yesterday 18:54
  • Yesterday 17:56
  • Yesterday 17:38
  • Yesterday 16:42
  • Yesterday 16:01
  • Yesterday 15:19
  • Yesterday 12:49
  • Yesterday 11:30

  • Спортивное питание и экипировка
lastlast
Генерация - 1.2168970108032 сек.

Взрывной ноябрь

22.10.2016 18:40 Philipp_Oganov

На данный момент в лучшем ММА-промоушене мира выступают три армянских атлета: Гегард Мусаси, Кейтлин Чукагян и бессменный Манвел Гамбурян. Наши земляки выступают в UFC с относительной активностью, поэтому скучать нам не приходится. Однако, ноябрь 2016 года преподнесет нам по настоящему грандиозный подарок. Все три наших бойца получили соперников и все выступят в середине ноября, причем Гегард Мусаси и Манвел Гамбурян выступят в один день, но на разных турнирах.

Гегард Мусаси получил сегодня в соперники своего последнего обидчика - Юрайю Холла. Их бой станет главным событием вечера на UFC Fight Night 99, который пройдет 19 ноября в Белфасте, Северная Ирландия.
Несмотря на доминирующее выступление со стороны армянского спортсмена на протяжении первого раунда, Холл сумел оформить технический нокаут в начале второго раунда и одержал самую громкую победу в своей карьере. Поэтому данный реванш будет по настоящему интересен фанатам. Гегард должен доказать, что это поражение было случайностью. Холл же должен будет лезть из кожи вон, чтобы доказать всем, что та победа была закономерна.

Кейтлин Чукагян, успешно дебютировавшая в UFC против Лоурен Мерфи, встретится с бывшей претенденткой на титул Лиз Кармуш 12 ноября. Хоть бой и открывает прелимы, тем не менее, он пройдет на историческом UFC 205, который располагает сразу тремя титульными поединками. Отметим, что Лиз Кармуш также идет после победы над Лоурен Мерфи.

Манвел Гамбурян встретится с Джонни Эдуардо 19 ноября на UFC Fight Night 100 в Сан-Паоло, Бразилия. Обоим атлетам необходимо оправиться от крайних поражений, поэтому два ветерана из Армении и Бразилии подходят к данному бою крайне мотивированными. В главном бою вечера сойдутся Райан Бэйдер и Антонио Ногейра.

Нам остается ждать этого фейрверка! Надеемся, что все обойдется без травм.


banner
Другие статьи этого автора (Филипп Оганов):

Комментарии для сайта Cackle
lastlast
Генерация - 0.96895813941956 сек.