Ex-champ Esparza got a fight, to face Randa Markos

11.01.2017 12:05 Leonid_Poroshin


Former 115-pound champion Carla Esparza will lock horns with Randa Markos at UFC Fight Night 105 on Feb. 19.

Promotion officials announced the bout on Tuesday. UFC Fight Night 105 takes place at the Scotiabank Centre in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada and is headlined by a heavyweight rematch between Junior dos Santos and Stefan Struve.

Esparza won the strawweight crown by making it through “The Ultimate Fighter 20” and dispatching Rose Namajunas in the show’s finale in December 2014. After relinquishing the title to Joanna Jedrzejczyk in her next appearance, “Cookie Monster” returned to the win column in her last outing at UFC 197, where she took a unanimous decision over Juliana Lima.

Markos is 2-3 in the Octagon, including a first-round submission loss to Cortney Casey in her last promotional appearance at UFC 202. The 31-year-old Ontario native owns wins against Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger and Aisling Daly in UFC competition.



Комментарии для сайта Cackle
Генерация - 0.53330302238464 сек.

Бывшая чемпионка Карла Эспарса получила бой, встретиться с Рандой Маркос

11.01.2017 12:05 Leonid_Poroshin

Первая чемпионка в 52кг (женский минимальный вес) встретиться в октагоне с Рандой Маркос на UFC Fight Night 105, 19 февраля.

Представители промоушена объявили бой во вторник. UFC Fight Night 105 пройдет в Скотиабанк-центре в Галифаксе, Новая Шотландия (Канада), главным боем вечера будет бой-реванш между Жуниором дус Сантусом и Стефаном Стрюве.

Эспарса выиграла первый титул в минимальном, победив на турнире TUF 20, в финале которого она разделалась с Роуз Намаюнас в декабре 2014. Проиграв защиту титула Йоанне Енджейчик, "Печеньковое чудовище" вернулась на победную строку на UFC 197, где она одолела Жулиану Лиму по единогласному решению.

Маркос имеет рекорд 2-3 в октагоне, включая поражение сдачей Кортни Кейси в свое последнее появление на UFC 202. 31-летняя уроженка Онтарио имеет в активе победы над Жослен Джонс-Либаргер и Эйслинг Дэйли в рамках UFC.
 


Комментарии для сайта Cackle
Генерация - 0.38770985603333 сек.