Ralek Gracie Signs with Bellator MMA

27.10.2016 21:33 Philipp_Oganov

Bellator MMA announced on Wednesday the signing of unbeaten prospect Ralek Gracie (3-0) to an exclusive multi-fight, multi-year contract.

Ralek is the third son of Rorion; the nephew of Royce, Rickson, and Royler Gracie; and received his black belt from Grand Master Helio Gracie. The Gracie Family is famous for putting Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu on the map around the globe

At only 22, Ralek made his MMA debut in Japan, where he defeated his opponent, Kastuyori Shibata, with a devastating armbar. Nearly a year later, Ralek returned to Japan for his second MMA fight and again was victorious, this time defeating Gahdzhiev Alavutdin with an armbar from the mount. These two bouts led to a highly anticipated match-up with Kazushi Sakuraba, where again the Los Angeles native left “The Land of the Rising Sun” with the victory. That was the last time Ralek would fight under MMA rules, until now.

“I was bred for hand-to-hand combat over generations and I simply can’t ignore that during my physical prime. My destiny is calling me and my opponent is irrelevant, it’s go time,” Gracie said. “It’s crazy to see where fighting has come since my childhood of seeing everything unfold from behind the scenes. Bellator is really stepping up the opportunities fighters have to compete more often and in different countries and I’m excited to join that movement and test my style in this modern MMA era.”

It has yet to be determined which weight class the 31-year-old will participate in, but expect to see him lace up the gloves for Bellator MMA in early 2017.


banner
Комментарии для сайта Cackle
Спортивное питание и экипировка

News MMA

  • Yesterday 19:10
  • Yesterday 18:09
  • Yesterday 17:27
  • Yesterday 17:07
  • Yesterday 16:36
  • Yesterday 15:58
  • Yesterday 15:02
  • Yesterday 14:25
  • Yesterday 07:00
  • Yesterday 06:29
  • Yesterday 06:25
  • Yesterday 06:20

  • Спортивное питание и экипировка
Генерация - 1.486832857132 сек.

Ралек Грейси подписан в Bellator

27.10.2016 21:33 Philipp_Oganov

Bellator объявили в среду о подписании небитого проспект Ралека Грейси (3-0).

Ралек - третий сын Рориона; племянник Ройса, Риксона и Ройлера Грейси. Он получил свой черный пояс от гранд-мастера Хелио Грейси. Семья Грейси славится распространением и созданием бразильского джиу-джитсу.

В 22 Ралек дебютировал в ММА в Японии, где он победил Кастуюри Шибату разрушительным болевым. Почти год спустя, Ралек вернулся в Японию к своему второму поединку ММА и снова одержал победу, на этот раз победив Алавутдина Гаджиева с помощью рычага локтя из маунта. Эти два боя привели его к долгожданной встрече с Казуши Сакурабой, после которой он вернулся в Лос-Анджелес из страны восходящего солнца с победой. Это был последний бой Ралека в ММА до сих пор.

“Я был создан для контактного спорта и я просто не могу игнорировать все происходящее на пике своих возможностей. Моя судьба зовет меня и мой противник не имеет никакого значения для меня, пришло время”, - сказал Грейси. “Это безумие, видеть все это из-за кулис. Bellator действительно наращивает возможности бойцов, чтобы конкурировать более часто и в разных странах и я рад присоединиться к этому движению и проверить свои возможности в современную эпоху ММА”.

Весовая категория 31-летнего бойца еще не установлена, но планируется возвращение в клетку в начале 2017 года.


banner
Комментарии для сайта Cackle
lastlast
Генерация - 1.4122180938721 сек.