Kryptonite for Bubba Jenkins

19.10.2016 17:00 Philipp_Oganov

28-year-old wrestler from Florida spent most of his career in Bellator, where he persisted for a long time in top positions of the featherweight division. During his professional career, Bubba has fought 14 times, and lost only 3 times.

Jenkins has a real championship ambitions and he has a lot of potential. Aggressive ,explosive, well-rounded fighter, who added to his record a couple of victoris over some great fighters. He has ideal height for a fighter of featherweight category. His Amateur career in wrestling could be the envy of many. He is twice champion of the first division of the NCAA in the lightweight category. He finished 70 percent of opponents. But why hasen't he fight for the title yet?

First defeat Bubba suffered in 2013. It was his second fight in Bellator, which was preceded by a 4-win streak. Since then every Jenkins' attempt to join the title race turns into a total collapse. The worst thing for Bubba is that the cause of all his subsequent losses is one and the same person.

Georgi Karakhanyan is very experienced featherweight fighter. Though his last two victories didn't elevate him to the heavens, but they definitely became a breakthrough in the fight career of Armenian.

For the first time Georgi and Bubba met each other in the octagon on  January 16th, 2015. Probably all negative relationships that happened between them could be called as usual professional formality. Trash-talk proceeded mainly from Bubba Jenkins, who opened  as the favourite of the fight. Jenkins was on 4-winning streak and victory over Karakhanyan was able to lead him to a title fight. It would seem that he has all power to neutralize the striking techniques and grappling of "Insane" on the basis of the few  last defeats Karakhanyan. The fight lasted a little bit longer then 1.5 minutes. Georgi Karakhanyan easily made an upset, he also scored one of the most brutal rear-naked chokes of  2015, cutting down Bubba . It was the first defeat by submission for Jenkins  and knocked the fighter out of the title race.

However, he did not waste time and tried to make another race for the belt. With a streak of 3 victories, Jenkins was given a chance to fight Karakhanyan once again. Life teaches nothing  and everything was going according to the old scenario. First, Jenkins claims that his loss to Karakhanyan was an accident, then convinces everyone in his punching power and promises to demolish Karakhanyan. A win over Karakhanyan wouldn't give him the tittle shot, but would allow him to join the race. Bubba reopens favorite. In addition, Georgi goes with the streak of two defeats. This time the fight lasted one minute and Bubba was again lying on the floor unconscious, but this time he fell down from the powerful counter-strike of Karakhanyan.

This time Jenkins will have to work harder then ever to get contendership ambitions again. Perhaps by this time Georgi will become a champion. We are only left to wonder how George will finish him in their possible third fight, unless of course Bubba hasn't caught radiation sickness.


banner
Other artickles by this author (Филипп Оганов):

Комментарии для сайта Cackle
Спортивное питание и экипировка

News MMA

  • 19:10
  • 18:09
  • 17:27
  • 17:07
  • 16:36
  • 15:58
  • 15:02
  • 14:25
  • 07:00
  • 06:29
  • 06:25
  • 06:20

  • Спортивное питание и экипировка
Генерация - 1.2129120826721 сек.

Криптонит Буббы Дженкинса

19.10.2016 17:00 Philipp_Oganov

28-летний борец из Флориды провел большую часть своей карьеры в Bellator, где давно закрепился на топовых позициях полулегкого дивизиона. За свою профессиональную карьеру Бубба провел 14 боев и проиграл лишь три раза.

Дженкинс имеет по-настоящему чемпионские амбиции и у него большой потенциал. Агрессивный, взрывной, долгоиграющий боец, записавший себе в рекорд победы над отличными бойцами. У него идеальный рост для бойца полулегкой весовой категории. А его любительской карьере в борьбе могли бы позавидовать очень многие. Он - двукратный чемпион первого дивизиона NCAA в легкой весовой категории. Он финишировал 70 процентов своих соперников. Но почему он до сих пор не получил титульный бой?

Первое поражение Бубба потерпел в 2013 году. Это был его второй бой в Bellator, которому предшествовала серия из 4 досрочных побед. С тех пор каждая попытка Дженкинса влиться в титульную гонку оборачивается полным крахом. Самое обидное для Буббы это то, что причиной всех его последующих поражений становится один и тот же человек.

Георгий Караханян - опытнейший полулегковес, которому есть чем похвастаться. Не то, чтобы его последние две победы возвели его до небес, но они определенно стали прорывом в бойцовской карьере армянина в каком то смысле этого слова.

Впервые Георгий и Бубба встретились 16 января 2015 года. Никакой личной неприязни между бойцами не наблюдалось. Скорей то, что происходило между ними можно было назвать обычной профессиональной формальностью. Трешток исходил в основном от Буббы Дженкинса, который открылся фаворитом в этом бою. Дженкинс шел с серией из четырех побед и победа над Караханяном могла привести его к титульному бою. Казалось бы, что у него есть все, чтобы нейтрализовать ударную технику и грэпплинг "Безумца", исходя из немногих поражений Караханяна. Бой продлился чуть более полутора минут. Мало того, что Георгий Караханян с легкостью совершил апсет, он еще и оформил один из самых брутальных удушающих приемов 2015 года, вырубив наглухо Буббу в прямом смысле этого слова. Это стало первым поражением Дженкинса приемом и выбило бойца из титульной гонки.

Однако он не стал терять время зря, собрался с мыслями, и постарался совершить еще один забег за поясом. Вернувшемуся с серией из трех побед Дженкинсу предоставили реванш с Караханяном. Жизнь ничему не учит некоторых людей и все шло по старому сценарию. Сначала Дженкинс уверяет, что тот бой был случайностью, затем убеждает всех в силе своих ударов и обещает прикончить Караханяна. Победа над Караханяном не привела бы его к титулу напрямую, но позволила бы ему включиться в гонку. Бубба вновь открывается фаворитом. Помимо всего прочего, Георгий идет с серий из двух поражений. На этот раз бой не продлился и одной минуты и Бубба снова лежал на настиле без сознания, но теперь он упал от мощнейшего контрудара Караханяна.

В этот раз Дженкинсу придется очень долго и усердно пахать, чтобы вновь получить контендерские амбиции. Возможно, к этому времени Георгий уже станет чемпионом. Нам лишь остается гадать каким образом Георгий его победит в их возможном третьем поединке, если конечно Бубба еще не подхватил лучевую болезнь.


banner
Другие статьи этого автора (Филипп Оганов):

Комментарии для сайта Cackle
lastlast
Генерация - 0.85611891746521 сек.