• 18:54
    • 09:45
    • 08:42
    • 25.06.2017
    Read more...

Legends of Armenia. Part I

20.10.2016 21:11 root

That’s not a secret that Armenia presented the World lots of famous athletes. When Glory reporters asked last Its Show Time Middleweight champion Sahak Parparyan why do you have so many sportsmen in combat sports, Sahak replied:

Since the antiquity Armenia was located at the crossroads of East and West. We are the first Christian land. Countries around us always wanted to bite off a piece of our Land. History has shown that many of our enemies are gone. Any Armenian, if he want to be a fighter, he can do it. It's in our genes

Today we are launching a series of articles dedicated to the four of Armenian athletes who reached the sky and forever inscribed their names in the history of sport.

Part 1. Legandar boxer. "Raging Bull".


Vic was born in Armenia, in the beautiful city of Vanadzor.
His professional career as a boxer Darchinyan began in 2000 in Australia.
Having a perfect record of 21-0, Vic won his first World title. December 16th, 2004 Darchinyan fought for the first time in the United States, knocked out Colombian Irene Pacheco and won the World IBF flyweight title.

In the next fight, Darchinyan knocked out the representative of South Africa Mzukisi Sicali, therefore, he made his first IBF world title defense, but also won the IBO world title. After this fight Vic spent five successful defenses of these belts. In 4 of 5 defenses Darchinyan knocked out every single opponent.

Many experts noted that this spectacular Armenian boxer has drew attention to that weight, because historically such lightweight boxers don’t have knockout power, which was inherent in "Raging Bull".

July 7, 2007 Vic Darchinyan suffered a heavy defeat against Filipino Nonito Donaire and lost the title of World Champion IBF and IBO. It is noteworthy that in one of his defenses Vick defeated Nonito's brother, Glen Donaire.

After the first defeat in his career, Vic didn’t lose his heart and knocked out another Filipino Federico Catubay, regaining the World IBO title belt, but in the second Flyweight division.

August 2, 2008 Vic Darchinyan united again IBO and IBF world titles by knocking out the last owner, Russian Dmitry Kirillov.

And three months later on November 1st, 2008, Darchinyan put his name in Golden letters in the history of Boxing. California evening, which was full of red, blue and orange flowers on one side and red, white, and green on the other, Vick knocked out, as you may have guessed, Mexican Cristian Mijares and took the last World WBC and WBA title. Thus, the Armenian boxer became the undisputed World Champion by unifying the belts of WBC, WBA, IBF and IBO.

Vic’s career has developed a rather ambiguous, largely because of his character. He didn’t like tactical battles. "Raging bull" was always looking for a knockout. "Kill or be killed". One thing is clear - the name of Vic Darchinyan will remain forever in the history of Boxing. 

 

To be continued......

 

Tash Ovsepyan, HaySport


banner
Other artickles by this author ():

Комментарии для сайта Cackle
Спортивное питание и экипировка

News Boxing

  • 18:06
  • 17:53
  • 17:04
  • 16:20
  • 15:41
  • 13:52
  • 11:42
  • 10:21
  • 09:55
  • Yesterday 17:10
  • Yesterday 16:59
  • Yesterday 16:17

  • Спортивное питание и экипировка
lastlast
Генерация - 1.9030230045319 сек.

Легенды Армении. Часть I

20.10.2016 21:11 root

Ни для кого не секрет, что Армения подарила миру спорта множество выдающихся атлетов.

Когда репортеры Glory спросили последнего чемпиона Its Show Time в среднем весе Саака Парпаряна почему так много успешных армян в бойцовских видах спорта, Саак ответил:

Армения - издревле была расположена на перекрестке Запада и Востока. Мы - первое христианское государство. Страны вокруг нас всегда хотели откусить кусок нашей Земли. История показала, что многих наших врагов уже нет на карте мира. Любой армянин, если захочет быть бойцом, он им будет. Это в наших генах.

Отрадно понимать, что страна, прошедшая через череду потрясений продолжает рождать Великих Чемпионов. Сегодня мы запускаем серию статей, посвященных четверке армянских атлетов, которые достигли максимальных высот и навсегда вписали свое имя в историю спорта. 

I. Легендарный боксер "Неистовый бык" Вик Дарчинян

Вик родился в Армении, в прекрасном городе Ванадзор  7 января 1976 года.

Свою профессиональную карьеру боксера Дарчинян начал в 2000 году в Австралии. 

Располагая прекрасным рекордом 21-0, Вик завоевал свой первый пояс Чемпиона Мира. 16 декабря 2004 года, Дарчинян провел первый бой в США и нокаутировал колумбийца Ирене Пачеко, завоевав титул Чемпиона Мира IBF в наилегчайшем весе. 

В следующем бою Дарчинян нокаутировал представителя ЮАР Мзукиси Сикали, таким образом, не только проведя свою первую защиту пояса IBF, но и получив пояс IBO. После этого поединка Вик провел еще пять успешных защит данных поясов. Причем в четырх из пяти дальнейших защит Дарчинян неизменно отправлял в нокауты своих соперников.

Многие эксперты отмечали, что именно этот зрелищный армянский боксер сделал данный вес интересным зрителю, ведь исторически в таких легких весах не хватало нокаутирующей мощи, которая была присуще "Неистовому Быку". 

7 июля 2007 года Вик Дарчинян потерпел тяжелое поражение от филиппинца Нонито Донейра и лишился титулов Чемпиона Мира IBF и IBO. Примечательно, что в одной из своих защит Вик победил брата Нонито - Глена Донэйра. 

После первого поражения в карьере, Вик не стал унывать и нокаутировал другого филиппинца Федерико Катубея, вернув себе пояс Чемпиона Мира IBO, но уже во втором наилегчайшем весе. 

2 августа 2008 года Вик Дарчинян снова объединил пояса Чемпиона Мира IBO и IBF, нокаутировав доселе владельца последнего - россиянина Дмитрия Кириллова. 

А уже через три месяца 1 ноября 2008 года Дарчинян вписал свое имя золотыми буквами в историю бокса. В тот калифорнийский вечер, который был полон красно-сине-оранжевыми цветами с одной стороны и красно-бело-зелеными с другой, Вик нокаутировал, как вы уже догадались, мексиканца, Кристиана Михареса и отнял у последнего титулы Чемпиона Мира WBC и WBA. Таким образом, армянский боксер стал абсолютным чемпионом мира, объединив пояса WBC, WBA, IBF и IBO. 

Дальнейшая карьера Вика сложилась довольно неоднозначно, во многом из-за его характера. Он никогда не любил тактический бой. "Неистовый бык" всегда был нацелен на нокаут. "Убить или быть убитым". Совершенно точно, имя Вика Дарчиняна навсегда останется в истории бокса.

 

Продолжение следует....

 

Автор: Таш Овсепян, HaySport.ru 


banner
Другие статьи этого автора ():

Комментарии для сайта Cackle
lastlast
Генерация - 0.7666609287262 сек.